The Ohio Jury Management Association Trustees created this annual award to recognize the efforts and accomplishments of individuals and/or organizations who have contributed in an exemplary way to the mission of OJMA to promote and enhance jury service in Ohio. This award will be presented at the annual OJMA meeting.  Jean Atkin presented Paula Hannaford-Agor the Award of Excellence in 2014. To find out more about our previous recipients, click this link.

O J M A   Award of Excellence

The 20th Annual Ohio Jury Management Conference has been scheduled for 

OJMA is again partnering with the Ohio Judicial College to present a one day program focusing upon issues relating to jury management.

The 2017 program included topics such as handling jury excuses, presenting juror orientation, maximizing juror attendance and addressing no shows.

There was also an excellent panel of experienced jury managers that spoke about a variety of issues and answered audience questions.

There is no registration fee to attend the conference.  

We hope you can attend in 2018!